Chiang Mai with the five

The last night at Coconut’s with the group before they left was a lot of fun. There was a lot of dancing to the Cha Cha Slide and the Macarena. All fun and games til the girl who hates physical contact gets intentionally trapped between Donovan and Nacho. Now, these are two good looking guys and I’m sure other girls would be thrilled at the prospect. But I definitely was not drunk enough to be thrilled. I was hecticly trying to worm my way out of there with no luck until finally they let me go. PHYSICAL CONTACT PEOPLE NO PHYSICAL CONTACT. 

The next day Blake, Tom, Billie, Hayley, and I caught a bus to Chiang Mai for the night before a 6am departure to Pai the next day. We were getting ready for a supposed quiet night at Zoe in Yellow because we had a big day ahead of us. That was a stupid thing to even think because, let’s be real, Zoe in Yellow + buckets can never equal “calm”.

Five of us sharing a two person room, we all showered and got ready to go out. Now, let me say first of all that Tom takes longer than all of us to get ready (though he does look dashing by the end of it). There’s not much I can do, so I finish up and sit on the bed watching everyone else. Tom and Hayley are mirror whores like I’ve never seen before, and I couldn’t even squeeze in to do my mascara.

Tom sprays his hair once. Touches it up again and sprays once more. Spike it up a little more over here and spray again. 

Now Blake’s hair is pretty short and I don’t think hairspray is going to do much to it. But I guess he got curious and asked Tom for a spritz. Not knowing exactly what to do, he gives the hairspray to Tom and lets him do it. Eventually he just ruffles up his hair and goes with that.. which, to be honest, looks the same as it did without the hairspray. Not that Tom was lacking any hairspray. The man had enough to groom all the men in Chiang Mai. Twice. His hairspray is a can bigger than my face, and I’ve never seen anyone go through that much hairspray.

It makes me love him more. To be fair, to be the Selfie King you do have to have your hair on-point at all times.

That night at Zoe’s I had the hottest clique there.

One thought on “Chiang Mai with the five

Leave a Reply

