Backpackers

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: I love backpackers. 

 When (and if) I’m ever ready to settle down I’m going backpacking around the world and finding myself a backpacker. It doesn’t hurt that all backpackers I’ve met are beautiful. 

A lot of the backpackers we met had quit their jobs to travel around the world for months at a time until they realized what they want to do with their lives. Most of them already had jobs, but testified that quitting and spending all their money traveling was the most liberating decision they’ve ever made in their life. It takes a certain type of person to travel without a plan.

 Backpacking teaches you to live off of the bare necessities, to let go of luxuries, and to grow a tough layer of skin. It shows you the world through the eyes you befriend. And lets be real, there’s no other way to see a country than through the eyes of a local.

Traveling without a plan, without a next plane ticket, and without restrictions opens up a world of possibilities and opportunities. I’ve realized that this is my goal in life: to be able to backpack around the world (so if anyone wants to get me one of those super fancy 70 liter traveling backpacks for my 21st birthday I wouldn’t say no).

  Traveling is the one thing you can buy that makes your richer. 

Leave a Reply

